Waterless toilets

I was thinking about the concept of toilets yesterday and wondering if we may entirely change this convention and invent a completely different way of doing things. If you think about astronauts, for example, they have to pee into a bag as gravity has other plans for its content.

So I Googled this idea today and funnily enough, this is what I found: Bill Gates, no less, attending a convention entirely dedicated to re-inventing the toilet. Actually, if you read it, toilet hygiene (or lack of it) can be fatal so it’s important. I was glad to see that someone is on the case already. Who knows what the future will hold for us.

https://learningenglish.voanews.com/a/bill-gates-talks-about-the-future-of-toilets/4647096.html

Festival tomorrow – I may post at the weekend and show you photos – if I can.

www.privvi.co.uk

Published by AnnaH

My name's Anna and I decided to write a blog following an accident last year. I will never regain the full use of my right hand and an operation led to additional, ongoing complications. This is about my struggles following the accident and the challenges of trying to save the use I still have in my hand. It’s a story about my product and why it appeared in my head one day because of my traumatic experiences. How I took that positive vision and worked towards bringing it to life. The challenges of putting it together and getting it to the market whilst still undergoing debilitating, ongoing treatment. It's a journey you can share with me. I'm not there yet...

Leave a comment